加拿大RS公司

Ryder Scott 加拿大

Ryder Scott 加拿大办公室位于卡尔加里的第一加拿大中心大楼内。

Ryder Scott 加拿大办公室位于卡尔加里的第一加拿大中心大楼内。

全球储备的专业知识--从加拿大的山麓到埃及的沙漠

Ryder Scott 加拿大进行全方位的地质和储层工程研究,为全球约100个客户估计石油储量和油田经济性,包括初级公司、特许权使用费信托公司、独立公司和大型综合石油和天然气公司。

符合要求的储备金报告

Ryder Scott 加拿大的人员与向加拿大监管当局报告的公司合作,提供符合National Instrument 51-101的年终独立储量报告。这些地球科学家和工程师还对美国证券交易委员会的指导方针有深入的了解,他们从Ryder Scott ,该公司编写的美国证券交易委员会案例储量报告比全球任何咨询公司都多。美国公司的加拿大分公司向RSC加拿大公司寻求一致的、独立的美国证券交易委员会案例储量报告。这种独特的加拿大和美国专业知识的融合也使Ryder Scott ,为有双重申报要求的跨境发行人提供可靠的建议。

金融交易和现金流模型

RSC加拿大公司已经为价值从几千美元到近20亿美元的房地产收购和撤资进行了技术尽职调查和公平市场评估。这些交易涉及加拿大和国际房地产。RSC加拿大公司的专家在考虑到各种财政制度的情况下,生成净现值和生产流现金流。这需要熟练的人员对国际生产共享和特许权协议以及加拿大的特许权使用费结构都很熟悉。

Ryder Scott 卡尔加里公司对埃及的Issaran重油田进行了评估,并发表了一份独立报告,协助确定资本需求。

Ryder Scott 卡尔加里公司对埃及的Issaran重油田进行了评估,并发表了一份独立报告,协助确定资本需求。

管理咨询服务

RSC加拿大公司的能力已经发展到包括管理咨询服务。RSC加拿大公司的专家被外包给客户,为他们的员工提供人力和新观点。这些专家服务于内部资产审查小组,并帮助建立程序以维护工作储备数据库。这种安排使客户的地质学家和工程师能够腾出手来寻求创收的机会。

地域专长

RSC加拿大公司已经评估了西部盆地和整个加拿大从海岸到海岸的财产。这包括从东海岸到不列颠哥伦比亚省到北极圈的近海。RSC加拿大公司的人员也熟悉全球大多数主要石油盆地的财产。加拿大的石油公司正越来越多地在国外寻找勘探和开采的机会,一些加拿大的国际生产商已经委托该办公室对海外利益进行评估。这些客户包括加拿大自然资源有限公司(Canadian Natural Resources Ltd.国际和尼科资源有限公司。

历史

1995年,Ryder Scott ,在卡尔加里开设了一个办事处,以更好地服务于不断扩大的加拿大客户,并使公司在这个充满活力的石油和天然气省份更加活跃。在此之前,Ryder Scott 已经在休斯顿和丹佛办事处对加拿大的油藏进行了多年的评估。公司扩展到卡尔加里是由于后勤方面的优势,即能够更好地及时满足客户的需求,并靠近卡尔加里的800家石油和天然气公司。Ryder Scott ,也意识到卡尔加里是加拿大工程师和地质学家人才的聚集地。最初,Ryder Scott 雇用了一小批工程师和地质科学家。到1996年底,该办公室已发展到十几名工作人员,他们参与了年终评估、收购和资产剥离。十多年后,RSC加拿大公司已在加拿大领先的咨询公司中占有一席之地,同时因高质量的咨询报告而铸就了当之无愧的广泛声誉。

要联系卡尔加里办事处,请向高级副总裁David Haugen发送电子邮件。 Dave_Haugen@RyderScott.com

卡尔加里的专业人员简历

RS Canada

The Ryder Scott Canada office is located in the Wheatsheaf building in Calgary.

The Ryder Scott Canada office is located in the Wheatsheaf building in Calgary.

RSC Canada reserves expertise—From the Canadian foothills to the Egyptian deserts
Ryder Scott Company Canada conducts a full range of geological and reservoir engineering studies to estimate petroleum reserves and field economics for about 100 clients worldwide, including juniors, royalty trusts, independents and major integrated oil and gas companies.

Compliant Reserves Reports
RSC Canada personnel work with companies reporting to Canadian regulatory authorities and provide year-end independent reserves reports compliant with National Instrument 51-101. The geoscientists and engineers have also developed an in-depth understanding of U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission guidelines, drawing from the knowledge base of Ryder Scott, which prepares more SEC-case reserves reports than any consultant worldwide. Canadian affiliates of U.S.-based companies turn to RSC Canada for consistent, independent SEC-case reserves reports. This unique blending of Canadian-U.S. expertise also enables the Ryder Scott staff to provide reliable advice to cross-border issuers with dual filing requirements.

Financial Transactions and Cashflow Models
RSC Canada has conducted technical due diligence and fair-market appraisals for property acquisitions and divestments valued from several thousand dollars to almost $2 billion. These transactions have involved both Canadian and international properties. RSC Canada experts generate net present values and production-stream cash flows taking into account various fiscal regimes. This requires skilled personnel as comfortable with international production-sharing and concession agreements as they are with Canadian royalty structures.

Ryder Scott Calgary evaluated the Issaran heavy-oil field in Egypt and issued an independent report that assisted in determining capital requirements

Ryder Scott Calgary evaluated the Issaran heavy-oil field in Egypt and issued an independent report that assisted in determining capital requirements

Management Advisory Services
RSC Canada has grown its capabilities to include management advisory services. RSC Canada experts are outsourced to work with clients to supplement their staff with manpower and a fresh viewpoint. Those experts serve on internal asset review teams and help establish procedures to maintain working reserves databases. That arrangement frees up the clients’ geologists and engineers to pursue revenue-generating opportunities.

Geographic Expertise
RSC Canada has evaluated properties in the Western basin and throughout Canada from coast to coast to coast. This includes offshore the east coast to British Columbia to the Arctic Circle. RSC Canada personnel also are familiar with properties in most major petroleum basins worldwide. Canadian oil companies are increasingly looking outside the country for E&P opportunities and several of Canada’s international producers have commissioned the office to conduct appraisals of overseas interests. These include such clients as Canadian Natural Resources Ltd. International and Niko Resources Ltd.

History
In 1995, Ryder Scott opened an office in Calgary to better serve an expanding Canadian clientele and to position the company to be more active in this dynamic oil and gas province. Before that, Ryder Scott had evaluated Canadian reservoirs for many years from the Houston and Denver offices. The firm’s expansion into Calgary was dictated by the logistical advantages of being better able to meet client needs in a timely manner and being close to the 800 oil and gas companies in Calgary. Ryder Scott also realized that Calgary was home to a talented group of Canadian engineers and geologists. Initially, Ryder Scott hired a small staff of engineers and geoscientists. By the end of 1996, the office had grown to a dozen staff members who were involved in year-end evaluations, acquisitions and divestitures. More than a decade later, RSC Canada has taken its place among the leading consultants in Canada while forging a well-deserved, far-ranging reputation for high-quality consulting reports.

Calgary Employee Bios, Emails & Office Address